T5W: Books on My Wishlist

T5W(2)

Top 5 Wednesday this week is talking about books on our wishlists. I feel unlike other book bloggers/booktubers/booklrs/etc. in the sense that I don’t buy all the books. Especially at my current pace, it’s becoming increasingly difficult for me to read all the books. Lately my wishlist shelf on Goodreads has been getting a lot more love.

My wishlist shelf is where I stack all of the books that I want to own physical copies of. Even if I’ve already read them and/or own them as an ebook (which I’m slowly moving away from reading). So this list has five books off of that list that I need my hands on sooner rather than later.


The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

3

I first received the HP books for Christmas from a friend of my mom’s and they instantly became my favourite books. Since then I’ve lost the Sorceror’s Stone and Half Blood Prince and decided that I want to rebuy the entire series. Unfortunately, HP is owned by Scholastic and I hate the way they bind their paperbacks. Until I find used copies in good condition HP will remain on my wishlist.

Hexed (The Iron Druid Chronicles #2) by Kevin Hearne

9595650

Kevin Hearne’s Iron Druid Chronicles has such potential. I read the first book, Hounded, last month and since then I’ve been keeping my eyes out for used bookstores where I can acquire the rest of this nine book series. It’s a great option for fans of adult fantasy and people who love mythology but want a break from the Greek pantheon.

A World Without Princes (The School for Good and Evil #2) by Soman Chainani

cover

A World Without Princes has been on my wishlist since I finished The School for Good and Evil. And I have literally been kicking myself for not buying it when I first saw it in the bookstore all of those months ago. Because now, I have to find a paperback edition without the uneven pages.

The Demonists (The Demonists #1) by Thomas E. Sniegoski

25894017

I enjoyed Sniegoski’s Fallen series about nephilim and rogue angels. His new series continues along a similar vein and features psychics, evil entities, and exorcisms and it sounds exactly like something I would love.

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

cover

This is one of those books where I already own the Kindle edition but I want a physical copy of this book so badly. I’ve scoured used bookstores and so far I haven’t had any luck. I’ve considered ordering it off of Amazon but I can’t justify spending US$30 (almost $200 in my local currency) for a hardcover. I know it’s going to be an amazing story, but Tor is just being ridiculous.



All information related to T5W:

Sam’s Youtube | Sam’s Goodreads | Goodreads groupJuly Topics

Signatures (3)

3 thoughts on “T5W: Books on My Wishlist”

  1. I need Vicious in my life as a physical copy and I might also have to buy the Indonesian edition of it just because it’s so beautiful.
    And I know I’m gonna have the hardest time figuring out which HP edition I want in my life. I’m leaning toward the Hogwarts Houses Gryffindor editions

    Like

Leave a Reply

