T5W: Favourite Posts

T5W(2)

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is all about our favourite posts. Whether you like them because of the response they received or just because the topic was near and dear to your heart.

This was a fun topic for me. I love introspection and reflection, and of course the shameless plugging of my own posts. I also noticed three of the five posts were Top 5 Wednesday posts. When the topics are good, they’re really good.

Happy 1st Anniversary! | 23 January, 2016

This post is one hundred percent me taking pride in the fact that I stuck to something for a year. I’ll admit there were times when I thought I should stop because I don’t read as quickly as other bloggers, nor do I post as regularly but I just had to tell myself I was doing this for my own enjoyment. As long as I’m proud of what I post, I’m succeeding.

Book Review: More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera | 16 July, 2015

It’s no surprise that Adam Silvera is one of my favourite authors. More Happy Than Not affected me so much when I read it that the review took me quite a while to write, and even now I look at it and remember something I wish I added. It was by far one of my funner review writing experiences.

T5W: Books About Mental Health | 16 September, 2015

Mental health is one of my few passions so writing this post appealed to me both on a personal and professional level. The result was also more male-centric which gave me some hope that men are starting to take more notice of themselves as victims of harmful societal norms and shifting toward change.

T5W: Book That You’re Thankful For | 26 November, 2015

Similar to the previous post, it was great to look back at who I was when I started reading again and blogging, and comparing that to who I am now to find the books that influenced the changes.

T5W: Book Theme Songs | 1 June, 2016

This was a very recent post and because of that it still has a lot of feeling attached to it. I remember when I realised the topic for that week’s Top 5 Wednesday, I jumped to Goodreads and Spotify to peruse my libraries and find the connections. I could have done way more than I wrote about but I contained myself. Trust me.

Signatures (3)

 

 


All information related to T5W:

Sam’s Youtube | Sam’s Goodreads | Goodreads groupJune Topics

Leave a Reply

