March 2016 Wrap Up

Even though I had spring break last month I only read two books. One was a novel, and the other was a graphic novel. I did get a bit of the way through a second novel though so give me some credit.

A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird #1) by Claudia Gray

cover

This was Sara’s suggestion to Abby and I for the book that we read together and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I’m glad because my track record for 2016 so far isn’t too good with book club… See my full review here for more of my in depth thoughts on this novel.

Rating: ☆☆☆☆

The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth (Rat Queens #2) by Kurtis J. Weibe

23012877

The Rat Queens are back at it and I couldn’t be happier! I love Dee and the story arc in this volume focused on her and Hannah quite a bit. There was a bit of backstory on Violet and none on Betty so even though volume three is called Demons alluding to more Hannah, I’m hoping they get some more development.

Rating: ☆☆☆☆

Hounded (The Iron Druid Chronicles #1) by Kevin Hearne

cover

I’m currently reading this one. It’s a short book at 292 pages and my only excuse for not finishing it yet is I’m having trouble finding time alone to read. Once I can find a way around that I’ll definitely get this read.

Leave a Reply

