T5W: Books You Were Spoiled For

It’s been a while since a T5W topic appealed to me hence the hiatus of this particular type of post. February has some topics that I feel like I can write on so T5W makes a reappearance.

This week I’m going to be discussing five books that I was spoiled for. Of course, that means this post will contain minor to major spoilers for any of the books mentioned. Please proceed with caution.

I’m usually pretty good at avoiding spoilers but the following are some that I happened to stumblr across (do you see what I did there tumblr?) As always, they’re in no particular order:

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare

COB

Long before I started reading COB I was privy to the knowledge that Clary and Jace were brother and sister, and that the main relationship in this book is one of incest. It bothered a lot of people so Clare received backlash for this plot point, but I commend her for trying something new in the YA genre.

The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan

cover

I’m not sure which book this plot point was revealed in, although I believe it was The Mark of Athena, but Riordan revealed in his HOO series that Nico di Angelo, son of Hades, was indeed a gay character. While it was a good spoiler since I like Nico’s powers the most, I would have preferred to find out this bit of information in my own (eventual) progression through the series and not via a tumblr post.

Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi

Ignite Me

Also a pleasant spoiler but one I would have preferred to find out on my own is that of Juliet and Warner’s eventual relationship and muted sex scene in Mafi’s Ignite Me.

Leave the Window Open (The Archived #2.5) by Victoria Schwab

During Schwab’s short story she revealed the first name of popular The Archived character, Wesley Ayers. While not a major spoiler, I’m very attached to the series and its characters so I was more than a little flustered that I saw Wes’ name before I read the short story.

 

Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth

cover

Of course. I was one of the majority spoiled for probably one of the biggest spoilers in YA in recent years. Not that I cared much anymore. I had long lost interest in Roth’s trilogy.

And now, the red tape.


All information related to T5W:

Lainey’s Youtube | Lainey’s GR | GR groupFebruary Topics

Leave a Reply

