Soundtrack to My Book: THE FIXER by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Soundtrack to My Book is a meme created by Sara @ Freadom Library. Essentially, while reading or after you’ve finished a book you go through your music library and choose 8-10 songs that describe or relate to the book, characters, themes, events, etc.

Sara presented the idea to me one evening and I offered my assistance. I spend the majority of my day in contact with music; whether I’m actively listening to it or a song is just playing in my head. And I like to relate books to music just for fun anyway. So we came together to put together this fun little post!

If you’ve read this book and know these songs leave a comment! I’d love to hear your opinions on how you interpret them fitting into the story! Also check out Sara’s post here.

The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

25781800

Sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick has spent her entire life on her grandfather’s ranch. But when her estranged sister Ivy uproots her to D.C., Tess is thrown into a world that revolves around politics and power. She also starts at Hardwicke Academy, the D.C. school for the children of the rich and powerful, where she unwittingly becomes a fixer for the high school set, fixing teens’ problems the way her sister fixes their parents’ problems.

And when a conspiracy surfaces that involves the family member of one of Tess’s classmates, love triangles and unbelievable family secrets come to light and life gets even more interesting—and complicated—for Tess.

Tracklist:

1. Bad Blood – Taylor Swift // 2. Fancy – Iggy Azalea // 3. Power & Control – Marina and the Diamonds // 4. Bitch Better Have My Money – Rihanna // 5. My Songs Know What You Did In the Dark (Light ‘Em Up) – Fall Out Boy // 6. For the Love of a Daughter – Demi Lovato // 7. Elastic Heart – Sia // 8. Family Portrait – P!nk // 9. BO$$ – Fifth Harmony

Leave a Reply

