The Emoji Book Tag

I was tagged by Sara at Freadom Library to do this tag. It’s really simple and fairly flexible, which I like.

The idea behind this tag is to choose your top 5 most used emojis (a word that rubs me the wrong way), describe the way you use them and match them to a book. See? Easy.

#1 favorite-emoji-choice-side-eye

I use this emoji to show that I am so done. And I use it very frequently. The book I choose that made me feel so done was, unfortunately, The Last Seeker by Fleur Camacho.

cover

I tried reading this book a couple months ago as the author had given me a free ebook to read and review but I just couldn’t. Around 20% in nothing had happened and I started skimming pages to around half the book and still, NOTHING HAD HAPPENED. I was more than done with this book.

#4 emoji_set_121

This is another one of my favorites. This emoji has a very simple meaning: YASSSSSSSSS. Also, nine out of ten times, I send this emoji several times which is then followed by some kind of excited message in all caps. If you get this out of me know that I am tickled pink. What book tickled me pink? I’m going to go with a current read, The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.

25781800

Like I mentioned, I’m currently reading this one and I stopped at a point that literally had me going YASSSSSS TESSA. I’m only 12% in but I’m enjoying it more than The Naturals. It’s still too early to say. It might just be a bomb beginning but I have faith that JLB will continue to deliver.

#3 flat,220x200,075,t.u3

I use this one to show that I’m better than you. I think the best way to explain this emoji (shudders) is with a gif:

For this I choose Soulless by Gail Carriger.

cover

Soulless has a rather sassy young lady for a protagonist in one Miss Alexia Tarabotti. I really don’t want to use any quotes to demonstrate the fact that her sass is out of this world so instead I’m just going to ask that you read this book. Please?

#2 fearful-face

This is the face I use when someone has gone too far. Not only is the poor guy so scared his eyebrows have shot to the sky, he’s turning blue. I couldn’t really think of any books that made me uncomfortable but I went with The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky because of something they included in the movie.

Perks of Being a Wallflower

#1 bfc9fffa8d290536a28e6d141c61a0d1

This is my general emoji for sadness or discomfort or a general moment of “Noo why is this happening?”. And so, I decided to match this emoji with Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo because of events.

RuinandRising

And with that we’ve ended the EMOJI BOOK TAG.

Leave a Reply

