T5W: Title Fonts

This week on Top 5 Wednesday we’re going to talk about our favorite title fonts. I’m one of those people that pays a lot of attention to the covers of their books and having things match, but I never really thought about the fonts by themselves. I evaluate the cover as a whole.

I did mess around with Photoshop for a couple of years and I picked up a thing or two about typography as a result. Despite my best efforts, I wasn’t able to elaborate why I love these fonts I just kind of do. So without further ado, here are five of my favorite title fonts (in no particular order):

Jackaby by William Ritter

cover Ritter_BeastlyBones_jkt_COMP.indd

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

cover

Lexicon by Max Barry

cover

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

 cover

Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal

cover

6 thoughts on “T5W: Title Fonts

Leave a Reply

