August 2015 Wrap-Up!

I’m sure you can tell by my activity this month but I wasn’t really feeling the book thing. Of course I still checked Kindle daily deals religiously and bought any ebooks that interested me but when it got down to reading them I wasn’t feeling it. As a result I completed one book this month (which I reviewed), and DNF’d two.

I did move to the US and start my study abroad program which I’m blaming for my reading slump. However, I also think part of it was just that I’m a bit over ebooks. I was way more likely to DNF a book if it was an ebook rather than print but ultimately, neither was safe.

I’m hoping that I get over it this month (September) because of the Boston Teen Author Festival that I’m hoping to attend. I can’t go meet the authors without having read their books!

Illusive by Emily Lloyd-Jones

cover

Rating: ☆☆☆½

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini

cover

DNF’d at page 193

Dreamland by Robert L. Anderson

23245337

DNF’d at 28%

Leave a Reply

