T5W: Book Series You Wish Had More Books

Yes it is I back from the dead! (Kind of…) I’ve been very busy and out of it for the past few weeks so what better way to ease back into blogging than talking about some favorite book series? Let’s get into it:

#5 Inked by Eric Smith

Inked / Eric Smith

Eric Smith’s ebook debuted this January and told the story of a young man in a work where tattoos are magic. In my review (linked here), I mentioned that the world building suffered because the book was so short. To fix that I’d have liked this to have at least another installment. Also, I think it’s good to mention that Smith was able to write a well paced romance that didn’t make me roll my eyes. Way to go sir! Who says men can’t be romantic?

#4 The Sorcery Code by Dima Zales and Anna Zaires

19089212 20768845

The Sorcery Code was one of the first series I tackled when I started reading again last year. It’s a new adult fantasy story set in a world where magic is very much the result of science altering the environment. I know the authors are currently working on their other sci fi series but they’ve had time to put out four books in it and I haven’t gotten my third installment of TSC.

#3 Kurogane by Haruto Ikezawa

17878502 19492586 19492725

Kurogane is a manga series that follows a high school kendo club. It was one of the first manga series that I read and loved. It was full of friendship and drama and very interesting kendo matches. Unfortunately it was canceled by Weekly Shounen Jump so the series never got it’s proper ending.

#2 Lucifer and the Biscuit Hammer by Satoshi Mizukami

20945111 22561334 22669178

Lucifer and the Biscuit Hammer (ridiculous name, I know – but when I read it, it was called Hoshi no Samidare) is probably one of the few manga that near brought me to tears. I need to own these paperbacks asap. And since Mizukami won’t be continuing this series, I might as well jump on his other series.Thankfully, he has a few others — unfortunately, they’re pretty short.

#1 The Archived by Victoria Schwab

The Archived The Unbound

My number one is easily Victoria Schwab’s The Archived. Thankfully, fellow fans and I can look forward to book 3 in the next two years or so.

Leave a Reply

