August 2015 TBR!

I wasn’t planning on doing a TBR for this month because of my reading slump last month and the fact that I’m traveling to the US to study next week (!!!!). As of late I’ve been getting back into my reading groove so I decided it wouldn’t hurt to toss my ideas out into the world.

Before I start I want to say there won’t be a buddy read with Abby, Sara and myself because Sara is out in the mountains somewhere with a bunch of kids for her job. But as far as I know, our monthly read along will continue next month!

Now the list:

Illusive and Deceptive by Emily Lloyd-Jones

cover 22851315

(rollover from last month — currently reading)

The Diviners by Libba Bray

7728889

I would like to read The Diviners because of LOD’s release later this month but this depends on how quickly I can finish Illusive. I really wouldn’t like to have to toss this chunky book into my luggage to tote across the ocean.

The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

cover

If I don’t end up with enough time to read The Diviners, TTC is a definite possibility for my next read.

The next set of books consists completely of stand alone novels and are my choices for what I read on the plane. I still haven’t decided yet and I probably won’t until the day of my flight:

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

21480930

The Martian by Andy Weir

18007564

The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

7507908

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

cover

Once I actually land in the US I’ll be swept up in a tornado of paperwork, back to school shopping, events and orientations the week before classes start so I’m leaving the rest of my month open for flexibility.

  • – GJA
Leave a Reply

