June 2015 TBR!

Happy June everyone! It’s a new month and that means a new TBR. As with last month, I will be taking part in a read along which will be the main theme of my reading this month. Without further ado, let’s get into the TBR.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

COB COA COG

I started on City of Bones today as part of the #shadowhuntersreadalong on tumblr that is being hosted by bookmad and c-parks. Over the course of the next two months we’ll be reading the Shadowhunter Chronicles in tribute to the Shadowhunters tv show that was picked up by ABC Family. I’ve never read the series so this is the perfect opportunity for me to read it and experience it with longtime fans.

This month covers the first three books COB, COA and COG as well as Clockwork Angel. How invested I get in the series as a whole will determine whether I read all the way up to COG and Clockwork Angel and continue on into next month’s leg of the readalong. In case I decide for whatever reason I have a couple of backup books along with the June new releases that I can pick from.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

8857824

End of Days by Thomas E. Sniegoski

9918110

The Dragon Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

Dragon Heir

Leave a Reply

