#FridayReads: May 15th, 2015!

I haven’t posted anything in a while and while drafting up a post I realised I could do a #FridayReads!

So hello! How are you?!? What are you reading!?

I’m currently reading two books, both of which I mentioned in my May TBR post earlier. I’m very pleased with myself for being able to stick to this tbr so far. Who knew I had it in me to commit to something? Surely not me!

The ArchivedThe first book I’m reading is The Archived by Victoria Schwab. This is my second time reading it and I’m actually buddy reading it with my friends Sara and Abby! It started when Sara mentioned it in one of her Top 5 Wednesday videos and turned into this buddy read.

I’m about halfway through and still thoroughly enjoying it. It’s a bit slower than I remember it to be but there are some little things I’m noticing now that I didn’t notice before. Mainly little things about Mackenzie and Da’s exchanges.

 

ShadowandBoneThe second book I’m reading is part of bookdrunkinlove’s month long read along for the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I’m closer to finishing this one and I’m enjoying it. It actually reminds me of Shatter Me and Snow Like Ashes. So much so, that I’m beginning to wonder if there’s a formula for YA fantasy that I’m now realising.

I should be done with Shadow and Bone by this weekend seeing that we start Siege and Storm on Sunday. I’m interested to see how this one ends and what happens next.

 

That’s it for today’s #FridayReads! I’m also working on a book tag so expect that in the next few days 🙂

– GJA

 

 

Leave a Reply

