May 2015 TBR!

HOW IS IT MAY ALREADY!? (sigh) Anyway, it’s time to talk about what I plan to read in this new month.

I’m pleased to announce that I’m going to be taking part in a read-a-long and a buddy read session this month (look at me being all social and stuff!). Those two coupled with the book I’m currently reading are probably going to take up my reading month so allow me to elaborate under the cut:

The Heir Chronicles by Cinda Williams Chima

Warrior Heir WizardHeir Dragon Heir

First my current read: The Wizard Heir. I was a little apprehensive since I remember feeling that Warrior could have been a little shorter and Wizard is a little longer. But I’m a little over halfway through and it’s better than Warrior so far.

I’ve been tweeting about as I read this series because I think it needs some more limelight so make sure you follow me or tweet along with me using the #theheirchronicles or #thewizardheir (and #thedragonheir) hashtags.

PS. I included The Warrior Heir above because I actually re-read the last fifty pages or so before actually starting on Wizard.

The Archived by Victoria Schwab

The Archived

Then, I’ll be buddy reading The Archived with Sara from Freadom Booktube (link to her YouTube channel) and her friend Abby. I actually already read this book last year but, as with all Victoria Schwab books, I have no problems reading them again.

I do have a book review posted on my tumblr so allow me to link you here.

 The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

ShadowandBone Siege and Storm RuinandRising

Lastly, I’ll be taking part in the bookdrunkinlove Grisha Read-a-Long on tumblr. For this read-a-long we will be reading the entire Grisha trilogy. And seeing as I bought the trilogy when it was on sale last weekend, I can take part.

The read-a-long officially begins on May 10th and continues until May 30th. The schedule is as follows:

May 10th to 16th – Shadow and Bone

May 17th to 23rd – Siege and Storm

May 24th to 30th – Ruin and Rising

Six books in total. Before doing this post it felt like a lot more than that…

– GJA

Leave a Reply

