April 2015 TBR!

Would this be considered a late TBR list? I think this is considered late.

Anyway, here in Trinidad April means one thing — Easter. And Easter means exams. Whether it’s secondary school Easter exams or university finals, there are lots of exams. Mine begin at the end of the month but I’ll probably be having my usual pre-finals meltdown once classes end so I dunno how in the reading mood I’ll be. Nonetheless, I have a couple books that I want to try reading this month.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

ADSOM

I’m currently reading this and about fifty pages from the end. And it’s great. There’s definitely re-read potential here.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapien’s Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Simon vs the Homo Sapien's Agenda

This is my most anticipated book of 2015 and it’s finally out (No pun intended)! Even though I only found out about this book in Epic Read’s last Tea Time of 2014, I’ve been heavily anticipating it ever since. So much so that it’s been the only book I’ve ordered online for the year so far.

Sadly it’s coming from Book Depository which means I probably won’t get it until the end of the month. It’s not that much of a problem though because let’s face it, I’ll probably read it in a day.

Honestly, those are the only two books I know I’ll be reading this month. The rest of the time is pretty much up for grabs by whatever catches my interest. I’m still trying to read what I have on my bookshelf/Kindle before buying new books. Not because of #0by16, but because I spent the money so I might as well.

– GJA

Leave a Reply

