March Update!

This week I pretty much didn’t want to do anything but stay in bed all day. And that’s more or less what I did (kinda). I didn’t make it to a few of my classes and the ones that I did go to, I wasn’t mentally there. It happens sometimes. I think of it as my brain’s way of telling me “Hey! Slow down!” I try to listen as often as possible, but sometimes it doesn’t work out.

In my downtime this week I managed to read a few graphic novels. Namely, Runaways by Brian Vaughn and Young Avengers by Allen Heinberg. Both Marvel series. I would have read G. Willow Wilson’s Ms Marvel as well but there were some technical difficulties. Also, I finished Unravel Me and the sequel novella Fracture Me and last night I started reading Ignite Me — all by Tahereh Mafi.

I’m not too sure how my reading is going to fare this month as I have a book report due in a few weeks on the world’s most boring book. Either way, I have to try. I’ll do a March tbr and have that scheduled to go up later on this week just to give an idea of what I’ve got my eye on this week.

Until then,

– GJA

Leave a Reply

